St. Christopher National Trust Elects New Board


(St. Christopher National Trust) St. Kitts and Nevis – August 14, 2017:  Schneidman Warner has been re-elected as President of the St. Christopher National Trust for a second term.  Elections were held on August 10th at the SCNT’s Annual General Meeting, hosted at its offices in the historic ‘Old Treasury’ building on the Bay Road.

Newly elected to the Board are: Alfonso O’Garro, Vice President; Carol Phillips, Honorary Treasurer; Deniece Alleyne, Honorary Secretary and Livingston Huggins, Ordinary Member.  The Executive will appoint two other Ordinary Members.

In addition, the Ministries of Tourism, Culture, Education and the Environment along with the Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park Society and the Chamber of Industry and Commerce will also name representatives to the Board.

Over 30 people attended last week’s AGM, during which new Rules and Regulations governing the National Trust Act where discussed and approved.


About the St. Christopher National Trust


Formerly known as the St. Christopher Heritage Society (SCHS), the St. Christopher National Trust (SCNT) is a national, non-governmental, voluntary organization established in 2009 by an Act of the National Assembly.

The Mission of the National Trust is to preserve and promote the natural, historical, ecological and cultural heritage of the island of St. Christopher (St. Kitts).

Its Objectives are to foster a deeper understanding of and appreciation for our island of St. Christopher (St. Kitts), to promote our heritage and to safeguard and preserve: our natural environment, traditions and customs, music, visual and performing arts, monuments, buildings and historic sites.